AET: Award in Education and Training
AQA: Assessment and Qualification Alliance
ATS: Advance Teacher Status
CET: Certificate in Education and Training
DET: Diploma in Education and Training
EYE: Early Year Educator
GCSE: General Certificate in Education
G&T: Gifted and Talented
H&SC: Health & Social Care
HND: Higher National Diploma
HLTA: Higher Learning Teaching Assistance
IfL: Institute for Learning
IGCSE: International General Certificate of Secondary Education
ITT: Initial Teacher Training
IWB: Interactive White Board
NC: National Curriculum
NQT: Newly Qualified Teacher
NTC: National Teachers College
Ofqual: Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation
Ofsted: Office for Standards in Education
PCDL: Professional Career Development Loan
PGCE: Post-Graduate Certificate in Education
QCF: Qualification and Credit Framework
QTLS: Qualified Teacher Learning Skills
QTS: Qualified Teacher Status
RQF: Regulated Qualifications Framework
SATs: Standard Attainment Tests
SCITT: School-centred Initial Teacher Training
SEN: Special Education Needs
SEND: Special Education Needs and Disabilities
SET: Society for Education and Training
TA: Teaching Assistant
TDA: Teaching Development Agency

Call Now ButtonCall now
Share This